Natural Stone Institute Board of Directors

Natural Stone Institute 2018 Board of Directors
 

David Carnevale

David Carnevale
President
Carnevale & Lohr, Inc.
6521 Clara St.
Bell Gardens, CA 90201
Phone: 562.927.8311
david@carnevaleandlohr.com
Zone 7: Pacific:  Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington
 

Greg Osterhout

Greg Osterhout
Vice President/President-Elect

Northern Stone Supply
P.O. Box 249
Oakley, ID 83346
Phone: 208.862.3353
greg@northernstonesupply.com

 

Jon Lancto

Jon Lancto
Immediate Past President

Big Fish Consulting
405 Station 12
Sullivans Island, SC 29482
Phone: 843.860.4150
jlancto@icloud.com

 

Daniel Wood

Daniel Wood
Immediate Past President

Lurvey Supply
30560 N Russell Drive
Volo, IL 60073
Phone: 815.363.4420
dwood@lurveys.com

 

Robert Zavagno

Robert Zavagno
Treasurer

Cleveland Marble Mosaic Co.
4595 Hinckley Industrial Parkway
Cleveland, OH 44109
Phone: 216.749.2840
robert@clevelandmarble.com

 

Kathy Spanier

Kathy Spanier
Secretary

Coldspring
17482 Granite West Road
Cold Spring, MN 56320-2593
Phone: 320.685.3621
kspanier@coldspringusa.com

 

Michael Picco

Michael Picco
Assistant Secretary

PICCO Engineering
8611 Jane Street, Suite 200
Concord, ON
CANADA L4K 2M6
Phone: 905.760.9688 ext 223
mpicco@picco-engineering.com
Zone 8: Canada

 

Herwig Callewier

Herwig Callewier
Director (2017-2021)

Beltrami Natural Stone
Benetielaan 22, Harelbeke, VL
Belgium  B-8530
Phone: + 32 56 23 70 00
herwig@beltrami.be
Zone 10: Europe

 

Leonardo De Tatagiba

Leonardo De Tatagiba
Director (2018-2022)

Granitos Zucchi
Av Jacaraipe, 1423 – Jacaraipe
Serra ES,  Brazil 29173-392
Phone: +55 27 3243 9666
tatagiba@granitozucchi.com.br
Zone 9: Central & South America, Mexico, Puerto Rico, and the Caribbean

 

Brenda Edwards

Brenda Edwards
Director (2014-2018)

TexaStone Quarries
1400 Sherrod Road
P.O. Box 38
Garden City, TX 79739
Phone: 432.354.2569
brenda@texastone.com
Zone 5: South Central: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, and Texas

 

Mariavittoria Grassi

Mariavittoria Grassi
Director (2018-2022)

Grassi Pietre srl
Via Madonetta, n 2
Nanto VI, VIItaly 36024
Phone: +39 329 4386100
MariavittoriaGrassi@grassipietre.it
Zone 15:  At-Large

 

Ali Kader

Ali Kader
Director (2017-2021)

Egy-mar International
LOB 09 Office No. 115 Jebel Ali Free Zone
P.O. 18382 Dubai,  United Arab Emirates  18382
Phone:  +20 12 23 19 21 02
egymar@egymar.com
Zone 11:  Africa and Middle East

 

Bruce Knaphus

Bruce Knaphus
Director (2016-2020)

KEPCO+, Inc.
1987 South 700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone: 801.975.0909
brucek@kepcoplus.com
Zone 6: Rocky Mountain: Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

 

Joshua Levinson

Joshua Levinson
Director (2015-2019)

Artistic Tile
520 Secaucus Rd.
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone: 201.864.7000
joshlevinson@artistictile.com
Zone 2: Mid-Atlantic:  District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

 

Duane Naquin

Duane Naquin
Director (2017-2021)

Stone Interiors East
131 Palmetto Court
Gaston, SC  29053
Phone:  803.461.8950
duane@stoneinteriors.com
Zone 3: Southeast: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, and Tennessee

 

Badia Ontra

Badia “Buddy” Ontra
Director (2016-2020)

Ontra Stone Concepts
541 Central Ave.
Bridgeport, CT 06607
Phone: 203.367.4757
ontrastone@sbcglobal.net
Zone 1: Northeast:  Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont

 

Marcella Prado

Marcella Prado
Director (2018-2022)

Laticrete International
1700 Montrose Ln.
Lincoln, CA  95648
Phone: 203.859.2069
mprado@laticrete.com
Zone 13: Associate Members

 

Bernard Van Etten III

Bernard Van Etten III
Director (2015-2019)

Murphy Marble Co.
11756 South Halsted St.
Chicago, IL 60628
Phone: 773.928.7114
bvanetten@murphymarble.com
Zone 4: Midwest: Iowa, Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin

 

Josh Zhang

Josh Zhang
Director (2018-2022)

Jianming Stone Group
Unit 14 C109, Zhenhua Building, Dongdu Road, Xiamen, China
Phone: +86-13806020460
josh@jmrising.com
Zone 12: Pacific Rim: Asia, Australia, and Philippines

 

 

 

Board Nominations

Nomination Deadline - August 31, 2018

Nominations are being accepted for two seats on the Institute’s board of directors:

•  Zone 5: South Central: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, and Texas (board seat currently held by Brenda Edwards, TexaStone Quarries)
•  Zone 7: Pacific: Zone 7: Pacific:  Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington (board seat currently held by David Carnevale, Carnevale & Lohr, who will remain on the board in 2019 as the “Immediate Past President”)

To learn more about applying for a four-year term starting in 2019, please download the nomination form.

Natural Stone Institute Executive Staff

CEO
Jim Hieb, CAE
380 E. Lorain Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440.250.9222
Fax: 440-774-9222
jim@naturalstoneinstitute.org

Executive Vice President
Jane Bennett
36 Cougar Lane
Chestertown, NY  12817
Phone: 440.250.9222
Fax: 440-774-9222
jane@naturalstoneinstitute.org

 

Professional Staff at Natural Stone Institute Headquarters

Technical Director
Chuck Muehlbauer
5743 Spruce Street
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56303
chuck@naturalstoneinstitute.org

CEU Administrator
Sarah B. Gregg
sarah@naturalstoneinstitute.org

 

WEBSITE SPONSORS

Stones of North America

Use Natural Stone

Genuine. Versatile. Unique. Durable. Sustainable. Easy to Maintain