Natural Stone Institute 2019 Board of Directors

 

Greg Osterhout

Greg Osterhout
President

Northern Stone Supply
P.O. Box 249
Oakley, ID 83346
Phone: 208.862.3353
greg@northernstonesupply.com

 

Robert Zavagno

Robert Zavagno
Vice President/President-Elect

Cleveland Marble Mosaic Co.
4595 Hinckley Industrial Parkway
Cleveland, OH 44109
Phone: 216.749.2840
robert@clevelandmarble.com
Zone 14: At Large

 

David Carnevale

David Carnevale
Immediate Past President
Carnevale & Lohr, Inc.
6521 Clara St.
Bell Gardens, CA 90201
Phone: 562.927.8311
david@carnevaleandlohr.com

Kathy Spanier

Kathy Spanier
Treasurer

Coldspring
17482 Granite West Road
Cold Spring, MN 56320-2593
Phone: 320.685.3621
kspanier@coldspringusa.com

 

 

Michael Picco

Mike Picco
Secretary

PICCO Engineering
8611 Jane Street, Suite 200
Concord, ON
CANADA L4K 2M6
Phone: 905.760.9688 ext 223
mpicco@picco-engineering.com
Zone 8: Canada

 

Herwig Callewier

Herwig Callewier
Director (2017-2021)

Beltrami Natural Stone
Benetielaan 22, Harelbeke, VL
Belgium  B-8530
Phone: + 32 56 23 70 00
herwig@beltrami.be
Zone 10: Europe

 

Evan Cohen

Evan Cohen
Director (2019-2022)

Quality Marble & Granite
731 South Taylor Avenue
Phone: 909.983.0655
evan@qmgglobal.com
Zone 7: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington

 

Leonardo De Tatagiba

Leonardo De Tatagiba
Director (2018-2022)

Granitos Zucchi
Av Jacaraipe, 1423 – Jacaraipe
Serra ES,  Brazil 29173-392
Phone: +55 27 3243 9666
tatagiba@granitozucchi.com.br
Zone 9: Central & South America, Mexico, Puerto Rico, and the Caribbean

 

Mariavittoria Grassi

Mariavittoria Grassi
Director (2018-2022)

Grassi Pietre srl
Via Madonetta, n 2
Nanto VI, VIItaly 36024
Phone: +39 329 4386100
MariavittoriaGrassi@grassipietre.it
Zone 15:  At-Large

 

Ali Kader

Ali Kader
Director (2017-2021)

Egy-mar International
LOB 09 Office No. 115 Jebel Ali Free Zone
P.O. 18382 Dubai,  United Arab Emirates  18382
Phone:  +20 12 23 19 21 02
egymar@egymar.com
Zone 11:  Africa and Middle East

 

Bruce Knaphus

Bruce Knaphus
Director (2016-2020)

KEPCO+, Inc.
1987 South 700 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84104
Phone: 801.975.0909
brucek@kepcoplus.com
Zone 6: Rocky Mountain: Colorado, Idaho, Kansas, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

 

Joshua Levinson

Joshua Levinson
Director (2015-2019)

Artistic Tile
520 Secaucus Rd.
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone: 201.864.7000
joshlevinson@artistictile.com
Zone 2: Mid-Atlantic:  District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

 

Duane Naquin

Duane Naquin
Director (2017-2021)

Stone Interiors East
131 Palmetto Court
Gaston, SC  29053
Phone:  803.461.8950
duane@stoneinteriors.com
Zone 3: Southeast: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, and Tennessee

 

Badia Ontra

Badia “Buddy” Ontra
Director (2016-2020)

Ontra Stone Concepts
541 Central Ave.
Bridgeport, CT 06607
Phone: 203.367.4757
ontrastone@sbcglobal.net
Zone 1: Northeast:  Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont

 

Katie Peralta

Katie Peralta
Director (2019-2022)

Triton Stone Group
6131 River Rd.
Harahan, LA 70123
Phone: 504.738.2228
kperalta@tritonstonela.com
Zone 5: South Central: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, and Texas

 

Marcella Prado

Marcella Prado
Director (2018-2022)

Laticrete International
1700 Montrose Ln.
Lincoln, CA  95648
Phone: 203.859.2069
mprado@laticrete.com
Zone 13: Associate Members

 

Bernard Van Etten III

Bernard Van Etten III
Director (2015-2019)

Murphy Marble Co.
11756 South Halsted St.
Chicago, IL 60628
Phone: 773.928.7114
bvanetten@murphymarble.com
Zone 4: Midwest: Iowa, Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin

 

Josh Zhang

Josh Zhang
Director (2018-2022)

Jianming Stone Group
Unit 14 C109, Zhenhua Building, Dongdu Road, Xiamen, China
Phone: +86-13806020460
josh@jmrising.com
Zone 12: Pacific Rim: Asia, Australia, and Philippines

 

 

Board Nominations

Nomination Deadline - August 31, 2019

If you are interested in serving or know someone interested in being a board member candidate, please contact 2019 Nominating Committee Chair, David Carnevale or Natural Stone Institute CEO, Jim Hieb.

Natural Stone Institute Executive Staff

CEO
Jim Hieb, CAE
380 E. Lorain Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440.250.9222
Fax: 440-774-9222
jim@naturalstoneinstitute.org

Executive Vice President
Jane Bennett
36 Cougar Lane
Chestertown, NY  12817
Phone: 440.250.9222
Fax: 440-774-9222
jane@naturalstoneinstitute.org

 

Professional Staff at Natural Stone Institute Headquarters

Technical Director
Chuck Muehlbauer
5743 Spruce Street
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56303
chuck@naturalstoneinstitute.org

CEU Administrator
Sarah B. Gregg
sarah@naturalstoneinstitute.org

 

WEBSITE SPONSORS

Stones of North America

Use Natural Stone

Genuine. Versatile. Unique. Durable. Sustainable. Easy to Maintain