2022 Board of Directors

 

Badia “Buddy” Ontra

Badia “Buddy” Ontra
President

Ontra Stone Concepts
541 Central Ave.
Bridgeport, CT 06607
Phone: 203.367.4757
buddy@ontrastone.com

 

Duane Naquin

 

Duane Naquin
Vice President/President-Elect

Stone Interiors East
131 Palmetto Court
Gaston, SC  29053
Phone: 803.461.8950
duane@stoneinteriors.com

 

Mike Picco

 

Michael Picco
Immediate Past President

PICCO Engineering
8611 Jane Street, Suite 200
Concord, ON
CANADA L4K 2M6
Phone: 416.873.9607
mpicco@picco-engineering.com

 

Katie Jensen

 

Katie Jensen
Treasurer

Triton Stone Group
6131 River Rd.
Harahan, LA 70123
Phone: 504.738.2228
kjensen@tritonstonela.com

 

Evan Cohen

Evan Cohen
Secretary

Quality Marble & Granite
731 South Taylor Avenue
Ontario, CA  91761
Phone: 909.983.0655
evan@qmgglobal.com


 

 

 

 

Sam Arcot

Sam Arcot
Director (2022-2025)

Rugo Stone
7953 Angleton Court
Lorton, VA 22079
Phone: 571.642.2672
sam@rugostone.com

 

Blake Christensen

Blake Christensen
Director (2021-2024)

Valley View Granite
905 N. 2000 W.
Tremonton, UT 84337
Phone: 435.257.7882
blake@valleyviewgranite.com
 

 

Filippo Emanuel

Filippo Emanuel
Director (2022-2025)

Tenax USA
7606 Whitehall Executive Center, Suite 400
Charlotte, NC  28273
Phone: 704.583.1173
f.emanuel@tenaxusa.com

 

Jeff Erickson

Jeff Erickson
Director (2020-2023)

Cutting Edge Countertops
1300 Flagship Drive
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone: 419.873.9500
jeff.erickson@cectops.com
 

 

Amit Gupta

Amit Gupta
Director (2021-2024)

TAB I Amsum & Ash
30, 52nd Way NE
Minneapolis, MN 55421
Phone: 612.790.1234
amit@tabindia.com
 

 

Ali Kader

Ali Kader
Director (2017-2022)

Egy-mar International
LOB 09 Office No. 115 Jebel Ali Free Zone
P.O. 18382 Dubai,  United Arab Emirates  18382
Phone:  +20 12 23 19 21 02
egymar@egymar.com

 

Jonathan Mitnick

Jonathan Mitnick
Director (2020-2023)

CCS Stone, Inc.
9-11 Caesar Place
Moonachie, NJ 07074
Phone: 201.933.1515
jonathan@ccsstone.com
 

 

Darrell Petit

Darrell Petit
Director (2022-2025)

Stony Creek Quarry
99 Quarry Rd.
Branford, CT  06405
Phone: 203.214.5006
darrell@stonycreekquarry.com

 

Jim Heib

Jim Hieb, CAE
Natural Stone Institute CEO
(Ex-Officio)

Natural Stone Institute
380 East Lorain Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440.250.7222
jim@naturalstoneinstitute.org

 

 

 

 

 

Board Nominations

To learn about the board nomination process, please visit the board elections page.

 

WEBSITE SPONSORS

Stones of North America

Use Natural Stone

Genuine. Versatile. Unique. Durable. Sustainable. Easy to Maintain.