2023 Board of Directors

 

Duane Naquin

Duane Naquin
President

Stone Interiors East
131 Palmetto Court
Gaston, SC  29053
Phone: 803.461.8950
duane@stoneinteriors.com
At-Large

 

Katie Jensen

 

Katie Jensen
Vice President/President-Elect

Triton Stone Group
6131 River Rd.
Harahan, LA 70123
Phone: 504.738.2228
kjensen@tritonstone.com
Stone Distributor

 

Badia “Buddy” Ontra

 

Badia “Buddy” Ontra
Immediate Past President

Ontra Stone Concepts
541 Central Ave.
Bridgeport, CT 06607
Phone: 203.367.4757
buddy@ontrastone.com
At-Large

 

Evan Cohen

 

Evan Cohen
Treasurer

Quality Marble & Granite
731 South Taylor Avenue
Ontario, CA  91761
Phone: 909.983.0655
evan@qmgglobal.com
At-Large

 

Jeff Erickson

Jeff Erickson
Secretary

Cutting Edge Countertops
1300 Flagship Drive
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone: 419.873.9500
jeff.erickson@cectops.com
At-Large


 

 

 

 

Sam Arcot

Sam Arcot
Director (2022-2025)

Rugo Stone
7953 Angleton Court
Lorton, VA 22079
Phone: 571.642.2672
sam@rugostone.com
Installer

 

Sal Banchitta

Sal Banchitta
Director (2023-2026)

Simple Stone Care
PO Box 746
Glen Cove, NY 11542
Phone: 516.359.1137
sal@simplestonecare.com
Restoration & Maintenance

 

Blake Christensen

Blake Christensen
Director (2021-2024)

Valley View Granite
905 N. 2000 W.
Tremonton, UT 84337
Phone: 435.257.7882
blake@valleyviewgranite.com
Fabricator

 

Filippo Emanuel

Filippo Emanuel
Director (2022-2025)

10912 Moran Lane
Charlotte NC 28277
Phone: 704.906.6206
filiemanuel77@gmail.com
Associate Member

 

Amit Gupta

Amit Gupta
Director (2021-2024)

TAB I Amsum & Ash
30, 52nd Way NE
Minneapolis, MN 55421
Phone: 612.790.1234
amit@tabindia.com
Global

 

Jonathan Mitnick

Jonathan Mitnick
Director (2020-2023)

CCS Stone, Inc.
9-11 Caesar Place
Moonachie, NJ 07074
Phone: 201.933.1515
jonathan@ccsstone.com
At-Large

 

Irini Papagiannouli

Irini Papagiannouli
Director (2023-2026)

John Papagiannoulis Bros SA
83 Irinis Ave.
Tavros-Athens, Greece 17778
Phone: + 30 210 3461 275
irini@papagiannoulis.gr
Global

 

Darrell Petit

Darrell Petit
Director (2022-2025)

Stony Creek Quarry
99 Quarry Rd.
Branford, CT  06405
Phone: 203.214.5006
darrell@stonycreekquarry.com
Quarrier

 

Jim Heib

Jim Hieb, CAE
Natural Stone Institute CEO
(Ex-Officio)

Natural Stone Institute
380 East Lorain Street
Oberlin, OH 44074
Phone: 440.250.7222
jim@naturalstoneinstitute.org

 

 

 

 

 

Board Nominations

To learn about the board nomination process, please visit the board elections page.

 

WEBSITE SPONSORS

Stones of North America

Use Natural Stone

Genuine. Versatile. Unique. Durable. Sustainable. Easy to Maintain.