Women in Stone Pioneer Award

The Pioneer Award will recognize an advocate within the stone industry for their role in recruiting, retaining and advancing women.

For questions email Sarah B. Gregg at sarah@naturalstoneinstitute.org.

Selection Criteria

The nominee’s performance in promoting women is exemplary, honorable, and inspirational.

Entry Deadline: July 20

Nominate Now


Past Award Recipients


2020 —Patsy Fell-Barker, (BG Hoadley Quarries)
2019 —Monica Gawet, (Tennessee Marble Company)
2018 — Kathy Spanier, (Coldspring)
2017 — Brenda Edwards, (TexaStone Quarries)


Sponsored By





Stones of North America Coverings

Use Natural Stone

Genuine. Versatile. Unique. Durable. Sustainable. Easy to Maintain.