Women in Stone Pioneer Award

The Pioneer Award will recognize an advocate within the stone industry for their role in recruiting, retaining and advancing women.

For questions email Sarah B. Gregg at sarah@naturalstoneinstitute.org.

Selection Criteria

10+ years working in the natural stone industry (required)

Employed by an NSI member company (required)

Nomination package to include the following:

  • Official letter of nomination (500-750 words)
  • A minimum of 3 letters of support from colleagues, clients, vendors, or industry contacts
  • Career summary and noteworthy achievements
  • Nomination and support letters must provide examples of the following:
    • Demonstrated success in recruiting women into the natural stone industry.
    • Has actively empowered women to become successful in their own careers by sharing experience, knowledge, and mentorship.
    • Significant impact on the advancement of the industry through innovation and creativity.

Incomplete packages will be ineligible.

Entry Deadline: May 20

Nominate Now


Current Recipient


Past Award Recipients

2023 — Katie Jensen, Triton Stone Group
2022 — Kim Dumais, Miller Druck Specialty Contracting
2021 — Brie Pfannenbecker, (Connecticut Stone)
2020 — Patsy Fell-Barker, (BG Hoadley Quarries)
2019 — Monica Gawet, (Tennessee Marble Company)
2018 — Kathy Spanier, (Coldspring)
2017 — Brenda Edwards, (TexaStone Quarries)


Sponsored By

Granquartz Canada





Use Natural Stone

Genuine. Versatile. Unique. Durable. Sustainable. Easy to Maintain.