Migliore Award for Lifetime Achievement

2016 Migliore Award winner G.K. Naquin (Stone Interiors).

This award was established in 2003 to recognize an individual who has made extraordinary contributions to the natural stone industry and the assocation. The award is named for MIA's long-time Technical Director, the late Vincent R. Migliore, who was its first recipient. Award winners are chosen by a panel of judges including the Natural Stone Institute Board of Directors and Past Presidents from nominations submitted by The Natural Stone Institute membership.

Migliore Nomination Form

Entry Deadline:  July 7, 2017

Selection Criteria

  • Successful and notable accomplishments within the framework of a professional career in natural stone;
  • The intensity of involvement and dedication to the activities and objectives of The Natural Stone Institute;
  • Contributions made to furthering professionals within the natural stone industry;
  • National recognition, competence, or contributions to other associations and organizations serving the natural stone industry.


2016 Award Winner

2016 — G.K. Naquin, Stone Interiors

Past Award Recipients

2015 — Tom Schlough, Park Industries
2014 — Jeffrey Matthews, Trade International, Inc.
2013 — Jesús González III, MARBLE WORLD, S.A. DE C.V.
2012 — Paul Vigna, Artisan Tile and Marble Company of New Jersey, Inc.
2011 — Ronald (Ron) Alan Busse, Busse Marble Company
2010 — Chester A. Smith, Chester A. Smith, Inc.
2009 — Terry O'Neill, Columbia Marble Company, Inc.
2008 — Louie Carnevale, Carnevale & Lohr, Inc.
2007 — Vic Green, VIC International
2006 — Bernie J. Polak, Denver Marble Company
2005 — Malcolm Cohen, Miller Druck Specialty Contracting Co.
2004 — Joe Kapcheck, J. Kapcheck & Company
2003 — Vincent R. Migliore, Marble Institute of America



Countertop IQ Stones of North America